Wednesday, March 11, 2009

the four-movement symphony

Finished reading this novel last night. The only chinese author that i am still reading since school days.

The preface:
They say being out of love has the same symptoms as having cancer illness. Everyone will go through four stages.
Stage 1: constantly weeping
Stage 2: furious, refuse to accept the fact of being ill
Stage 3: despair, give up all hopes
Stage 4: either pass away or get well

i guess most people who has been in and out of love experienced the above before. Let’s hope everyone will get back on their feet and become a better person.

No comments: